THE CLOTHING STRUGGLE IS REAL!!

 

12671cea-02b9-4812-9b69-382d2758c593
It truly is a struggle to find clothing and I shall be soon reduced to wearing vines…

Hello!!! Lauren here, back with another blog rant. I do apologize. I just get so worked up over this topic, as I’m sure a lot of people do.

In this day and age, the movement for plus size and curvy ladies is rapidly developing, as we all say F*CK YOU to society and its “perfect body image”. I would definitely consider myself a plus size gal, and I’m not afraid to admit that I wear sizes from 16-20 depending on where I shop.

My problem, today, is that I feel that plus size clothing for teens my age is very limited. In the grand scheme of things, there is only a handful of places that are actively moving towards a more normal sizing range for plus size teens, such as myself. Even then, sometimes, the prices can be whoppingly expensive *cough* ASOS *cough*.

As a teenager, or even a college student, you are 24/7 broke and live off the shrapnel change your parents throw your way at the end of the week. WE CAN’T AFFORD ASOS CLOTHING ((which by the way is the most amazing thing if you’re anyone on the body spectrum)).

I’ve always been someone who struggles to find clothing because as far back as I can remember, I’ve always been a bigger size then most girls.

I know you’re probably thinking right now;

“Lauren just go lose some weight”

Trust me hunny, I have tried for many, many years. Losing weight and being happy in my body is where I want to be but, from the young age of 9, I have never been in a motivational, happy mental state to lose weight. It’s a tragic cycle of;

  • Go to the gym
  • Eat healthy
  • Have a bad mental day
  • Eat bad (Yes, I’m a comfort eater)
  • Give up

I just wish to see more realistic sizes in every day stores; for people my age, male and female. I would like to be able to buy a few clothing items, weekly, without breaking the bank. My go to clothing store right now is Primarni, and although nothing is wrong with shopping in Primark, you often have to replace the clothing quickly because it is not the best of quality. MY DREAM IS TOO SPLURGE IN RIVER ISLAND OR ASOS!

OK rant over. BTW shout out to  Boohoo , Missguided and New Look or being real baes and providing us with plus size clothing, that doesn’t look like it belongs to my granny, AT AFFORDABLE PRICES.

Have an awesome day

Lauren xo

One thought on “THE CLOTHING STRUGGLE IS REAL!!

Leave a Reply

