Autumn is here..

Ahhhhh fall.

Tis the season of colds, chattering teeth and breaking out the sweaters. It’s totally my favourite season for all these reasons and more. I mean, how beautiful are the leaves that fall and the streets that are covered in ambers, orange, browns and golds ((which happens to be my favourite colour combination for my makeup right now)).

Today was the first day I felt a sense of autumn, as the sunshine was blaring, but the winds are blowing over poor little ol’ ladies. It made me want to rush out and buy everything that is brown leather or burgundy.

I’ve always found a comfort in Autumn and I think it’s because Autumn fashion is my favourite and you can’t deny that reading a book in fall, snuggled up in bed, with a candle lit, isn’t the best thing ever.

14604855_1074175146011707_2241404326747948854_n

 

My lil baby enjoys the crunchy leaves too

THE PHOTOGRAPH OPPORTUNITIES OF FALL JUST BLOW ME AWAY. I love capturing the essence of fall by taking leaves that are all unique and different and photographing them in the early hours of the morning, when the sun is rising. I’m always so much more motivated to take walks in fall because the air is crisp and feels so fresh. Plus, everything is beautiful to look at.

14492589_1074175476011674_2159674471998942908_n

I’ve even changed my hair to a deep amber colour to match the fall feels AND IM SO IN LOVE. I can’t wait to have my first pumpkin spice latte, be bundled up in a scarf and wander a cute town such as Canterbury to buy all items of clothing that are brown, mustard yellow, orange and burgundy.

I’d love to do a fall lookbook for this blog and bring some inspiration to you lovely people. My followers will also, not have a shortage of all the millions of leaves I’m going to take pictures of. I can assure you that.

CAN WE ALL JUST ALSO APPRECIATE ALL THE DOGGIES, WHO WILL ENJOY ROLLING IN ALL THE CRUNCHY LEAVES. OH MY HEART!!!

I just needed to rant about all the good and positive vibes I feel around Autumn. It gives me hope, makes me feel more relaxed and I’m just a happy, happy bean in Autumn.

14523017_1074175096011712_7917681055164906460_n

My new hair!!

Sending you all good wishes,

Lauren xo

Leave a Reply

