Ways to Achieve A Better Mood

Hello lovelies!
I have had plenty of years to get down a routine that perks up my mood on bad days and you know sometimes I follow it…..and sometimes I don’t.
It’s not uncommon for me to wake up 7 mornings out of the 7 days, in a bad mood. It’s taken me quite a few years to figure out what helps and what doesn’t, so here’s a few things that may work for you or may not work.
Just try a lot of things and take note of any changes.

1. This is number 1 on my list because it is something that helps me drastically if I feel like utter sh*t. TAKE A SHOWER OR BATH. Whatever you prefer. I swear by this because if you feel clean, you automatically feel cosier and less uncomfortable, just all around more confident. Break out your special soaps and face masks, just chill guys!

2. Number 2 is if you’re someone who likes to wear makeup then put some on! Even if you’re not going anywhere, just slap on bit. It doesn’t have to be too mental if you don’t want it to be, just keep it simple with a BB cream or concealer and some mascara. Voila! You’ll feel that much better that you don’t look like a walking zombie (I would know, I look like one)

3. Eat a good breakfast that you find satisfying and yummy. It may feel like a chore to have to cook something up but your body will thank you for it, and it will release the happy hormone in your brain. My favourite meal is simple and it’s just bacon on toast!

4. Browse your favourite social media sites! I love to look at Pinterest in the morning because it’s so full of colour and goals for me. My Pinterest usually consists of clothes and make up I want with some amazing pictures of countries I would like to travel to. I recently created a wish-list on there which gets me excited for Christmas! Some other places I like to browse are Instagram and Tumblr.

5. This one is not what I do often, but one I wish I had the drive and motivation to do, and that’s go out for walks. I do have a local field and park only 5 minutes away from my house that I would like to visit more! Walking can clear your mind and it is a good exercise for people who don’t exercise often. I also use the opportunity to take photos, if you’re into photography and don’t get out much. If you have a dog, I recommend you bring them because they can make it so much more entertaining.

6. WATCH MOVIES. Recently I’ve been watching so many movies. I don’t know why, but I love movies, I just always feel lazy to watch them even though you literally do nothing, I’m just kinda like ehh can I be bothered right now? But this week I have been watching so many horror movies (I think Halloween got me in the mood) and I’ve found a new bravery for them that I did not have before lol. You should watch whatever genre of movie makes you happy, whether that be horror, or DISNEY, then cuddle up in ya pj’s, after a shower and some breakfast, and just enjoy.

7. Watch YouTube videos that you enjoy. I always have wanted to be a YouTuber and Blogger. Watching YouTube videos that make me laugh or feel motivated are my favourite kind of videos. Find YouTubers that are your taste.

8. Talk to people who make you feel happy! Whether it be your mum, a good friend or that special someone 😉 Just give someone, who makes you happy, a quick call, text or show up to their house unannounced LOL

9. Be productive! Some people start to feel better by doing some work like cleaning their room, doing work for school or your job. If you get that work done at the start of the day, it will feel like a weight is lifted for the rest of the day.

10. The most important thing I can say to you is do whatever you feel capable of doing that day. Don’t feel like you need to carry out everything possible in hopes of cheering yourself up. If you don’t want to leave your house that day, then don’t. If you don’t feel like doing taxing work that day, then don’t. Just do simple things that you enjoy and to the best of your ability. By the next day you’ll be glad you had some me time.

I hope this list was a little bit helpful for some of you. It does take some time to realise that being in a bad mood means you CAN just slump around all day if that’s what makes you feel better.

Don’t push yourself all the time, it’ll just build up stress and before you know it, you’re having a mental breakdown.
It took me a while to learn this and it took me a while to learn what makes me happier.

Leave a Reply

