Feeling insecure…

Hello lovelies,

I just needed to rant about how I’ve been feeling lately. I want to keep things honest on here and it helps me get stuff off my shoulders.

I’ve just been feeling rather crap lately with regards to my looks. I weighed myself the other day and its been bringing me down ever since. When I get like this I tend to change something simple about myself like my hair colour but I’ve been wanting to do a full revamp.

Its hard to do that though when I have no funds as I don’t have a job and I don’t see myself getting one anytime soon. I am hoping to get some cash for Christmas but it wasn’t my intentions to spend it on clothes or my hair or makeup. I feel like a useless piece of space in my house idk.

I feel gross and disgusting. I know life is more then makeup, looks and clothes but they’re things I’m interested in and what makes me happy.

I honestly dont know how to get out of this rut but I hope these horrible feelings ,of being trapped, go away soon.

Sorry for such a negative post but I needed to write it down.

2 thoughts on “Feeling insecure…

  1. Ryan says:

    Hang in there, Lauren. I get you, there are times where my depression tells me I’m a waste of space no matter where I am. “Who cares if I did one good thing today if the person next to me did five, right?” You ARE worth something. You’re worth many things, to a great many people, I guarantee it. I know it’s never as easy as “cheer up!”, but don’t let any self-ridicule tell you that you aren’t good, no matter how much you spend on clothes, or what the scale says. I haven’t read many of your posts tbh, but it seems you call your followers ‘lovelies?’ Don’t forget that you’re a lovely too, okay? Hang in there. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • helloladylauren says:

      This comment honestly made me feel so much better. Thank you so much for your kind words. I can’t say how much I appreciate people taking a few minutes out of their day to say such lovely things to others. You are a really good person 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

